Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Hi everyone!

Go down 
+5
Mafia Princess
Pink2KPrincessCut
abwentzel
lilbirdblue
Amy
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Amy
Family
Family
Amy

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2008-07-11

Hi everyone! Empty
PostSubject: Hi everyone!   Hi everyone! Icon_minitimeTue Jul 15, 2008 3:39 pm

I'm new to the whole 'work-at-home' thing. I was recently laid off and I've decided working at home would be better for me. I like to do a variety of things, but I have gotten burnt out on jobs that have taken up all my resources and have taken away my ability to pursue my other interests. So, I thought the best thing for me was to try and get 2 or 3 part-time jobs working from home, doing a variety of tasks, to make up a full-time income. Is anyone else doing this kind of thing? Am I being realistic in my expectations to work 2 or 3 part-time jobs from home? How is the job market (for telecommuting) these days? Any thoughts/opinions are appreciated.

Have a great day, everyone! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
lilbirdblue
Mafioso
Mafioso
lilbirdblue

Number of posts : 583
Registration date : 2008-03-18

Hi everyone! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi everyone!   Hi everyone! Icon_minitimeTue Jul 15, 2008 4:06 pm

Hey Amy...welcome to the forum!!!

I think you can work 2 or 3 part time jobs from home and I think a lot of wah people do...

Good luck with your job search ")
Back to top Go down
abwentzel
Mafioso
Mafioso

Number of posts : 302
Registration date : 2008-06-19

Hi everyone! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi everyone!   Hi everyone! Icon_minitimeTue Jul 15, 2008 4:17 pm

Welcome to the forum Amy, glad you found us. There is great information here I hope it helps you find a WAH job.
Back to top Go down
Pink2KPrincessCut

Number of posts : 445
Registration date : 2008-05-05

Hi everyone! Empty