Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Any Ideas???

Go down 
+3
$MoMMy$MoNey$
Hickory5
lilbirdblue
7 posters
AuthorMessage
lilbirdblue
Mafioso
Mafioso
lilbirdblue

Number of posts : 583
Registration date : 2008-03-18

Any Ideas??? Empty
PostSubject: Any Ideas???   Any Ideas??? Icon_minitimeTue May 06, 2008 12:43 pm

I've got a 12 month old with a binky....any ideas on breaking the habit???

Other than just taking it away and listening to him scream...

At this point, it helps when I'm trying to work and most people I mention it to say just let it run it's course....but it would be nice if I could get him out of the habit :)
Back to top Go down
Hickory5
Family
Family

Number of posts : 8
Registration date : 2008-05-06

Any Ideas??? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Any Ideas???   Any Ideas??? Icon_minitimeSun May 11, 2008 1:17 pm

Our kids never used them, so I have no first hand experience. But, on one of those nanny shows, she had the child put them in the tree for the "binky fairy" (or whatever) to come get because new babies needed them. Then, in the morning a package was delivered with a surprise inside to thank him for giving away his binkies. Your child might be too young to understand that though...but that's all I've got! :)
Back to top Go down
$MoMMy$MoNey$
$MoMMy$MoNey$

Number of posts : 460

Any Ideas??? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Any Ideas???   Any Ideas??? Icon_minitimeMon May 12, 2008 3:13 am

Hey ren!
Both of my kids took binkies for a few months. My oldest gave up the binky at 4 months for no known reason. I guess he just didn't like it anymore! Easy enough! lol